Quinoa Stuffed Acorn Squash


marvellous..!

DSC_0052

Every now and then I like to experiment with completely new ingredients. I just go grocery shopping and I pick one thing that I’ve never cooked before. If I’m lucky, I discover a great new flavor and that one ingredient usually ends up on my go-to shopping list. This time, I was wandering along the store’s aisles when I stumbled upon an acorn squash. I liked its shape and its color, so I decided it would be my new ingredient of the week. This recipe turned out to be one of my favorites so far! It’s full of sweet and savory flavors, healthy, filling and beautiful just to look at. Bon appétit!

DSC_0049
This recipe was inspired by Love and Lemons


Prep time: 40 min

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 acorn squash
  • 1/2 cup cooked quinoa
  • 1/4 cup yellow onion finely chopped
  • 1/4 cup chopped cherry tomatoes
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • a…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

